The most recent Google Play Services update alters how contacts sync on Android. By disabling Contacts Sync, you will be removing previously synced contacts from your Android phone.
When you sign into a Google account on any Android device, your contact list is one of the first things that Google syncs. As previously stated, the process has been very smooth, and it’s one of those things that Android got right from the start as an operating system. Any new contacts you add to your Google account rather than your phone or SIM storage) will be available on every device you sign into in the future.